European Union funded Projects


Purpose of the project: The SILKROUTE - SILKRoad Universities Towards Europe - project aims to deepen the already existing cooperation among some partners of the consortium, creating a new multilateral network among European and Central Asian universities. This will provide a window of opportunities to set up more comprehensive forms of academic cooperation, both between the EU and Central Asia (CA) and within the Central Asian region itself.

The partnership includes 6 EU and 14 CA HEIs, plus 19 Associate partners.

  • Università degli Studi di Padova, Italy
  • Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz, Austria
  • Sveučilište u Zagrebu, Croatia
  • Universidad de Cantabria, Spain
  • Università di Bologna, Italy
  • Universitatea Alexandru Ioan Cuza (Iasi), Romania
  • Al-Farabi Kazakh National University, Kazakhstan
  • Gumilyov Eurasian National Unviersity, Kazakhstan
  • Auezov South Kazakhstan State University, Kazakhstan
  • International University of Kyrgyzstan, Kyrgyzstan
  • Talas State University
  • Kyrgyz Economic Unviersity named after M. Rvskulbekov, Kyrgyzstan
  • Branch of Lomonosow Moscow State University in Dushanbe, Tajikistan
  • Khujand State University, Tajikistan
  • Avicenna Tajik State University, Tajikistan
  • Samarkand State University, Uzbekistan
  • University of World Economy and Diplomacy, Uzbekistan
  • Samarkand State Institute of Foreign Languages, Uzbekistan
  • Bukhara State University, Uzbekistan


Tempus. Documentation on the quality assurance of training programs

Purpose of the project: Definition and implementation of on-line documentation for quality assurance of training programs in the partner countries, in accordance with European standards and guidelines for internal quality assurance in higher education.

  • University of Genoa, Italy
  • Kyrgyz National University named after Jusup Balasagyn, Kyrgyzstan
  • Oldar Yuldu University, Azerbaijan
  • Conference of Italian University Rectors, Italy
  • Baku State University, Azerbaijan
  • Khazar University, Azerbaijan
  • Azerbaijan Medical University, Azerbaijan
  • The Ministry of Education of Azerbaijan, Azerbaijan
  • Qafqaz University, Azerbaijan
  • Bishkek Academy of Finance and Economics, Kyrgyzstan
  • Association of Educational Institutions EdNet, Kyrgyzstan
  • Ministry of Education and Science of Kyrgyz Republic, Kyrgyzstan
  • Naryn State University , Kyrgyzstan
  • L.N.Gumilyov Eurasian National University (Astana), Kazakhstan
  • Independent Kazakhstan Quality Assurance Agency for Education , Kazakhstan
  • Kazakh National Technical University named after K.I. Satpayev, Kazakhstan
  • Ministry of Education and Science of Kazakhstan, Kazakhstan
  • National Center for Education Quality Assessment , Kazakhstan
  • Ministry of Education and Science of Tajikistan, Tajikistan
  • Tajik University of Entrepreneurship, Tajikistan
  • Tajik National University, Tajikistan
  • Technological University of Tajikistan , Tajikistan
  • University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
  • University of Alicante, Spain
  • Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Inter-university consortium for automatic calculation of Italy, Italy
  • Kazakh Leading Academy of Architecture and Civil Engineering, Kazakhstan


Tempus. Student government and democratic participation in Kazakhstan

Purpose of the project: Raising public activity of students in the higher education sector by enabling them to organize their own self-governing structures.

  • Dresden University of Technology, Germany
  • University of International Business, Kazakhstan
  • University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Austria
  • Aleksandras Stulginskis University (former Lithuanian University of Agriculture), Lithuania
  • Information Systems Management Institute, Latvia
  • L. N. Gumilyov Eurasian National University
  • D. Serikbayev East Kazakhstan state technical university
  • Zhangir Khan West-Kazakhstan Agrotechnical University
  • Caspian State University of Technologies and Engineering named after Sh.Yesenov
  • A. Baitursynov Kostanay State University
  • The Korkyt Ata Kyzylorda State University
  • Taraz Innovation and Humanities University
  • M. Auezov South Kazakhstan State University
  • Kazakh Academy of Finance and Economics
  • Arkalyk state pedagogical institute named by I.Altynsarin
  • Almaty Students Alliance
  • Youth Congress of Kazakhstan
  • Al-Farabi Kazakh National University Student’s Senate
  • Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Print Email

универсиада замена